ICHEC Coopération Internationale

Bd Brand Whitlock 2

1150 Bruxelles

Tel. +32 (0)2 778 03 07​

2019 © ICI

FOLLOW-US
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

BANGRÉ PROJECT

Microcredit

The Bangré project was created in 2008 by former ICHEC Housing Project students.

After several stays in Burkina Faso, these students were moved by the North-South inequalities and felt like continuing to invest themselves in the fight for better living conditions of the populations of the South.

The objective is to reinforce the financial and technical capacities of the mothers of primary school children in the village of Nedialpoun in Burkina Faso. The idea is to make it easier for these mothers to meet the expenses and follow their children’s education.

Nédialpoun is a village in which reforestation projects have been carried out twice by the ICHEC Housing Project. The village has also benefited by the building of a micro-dam and the boring of water wells, with the support of our NGO partner Défi Belgique Afrique.

OUR OBJECTIVES

PROJECTS

Creation of a microcredit fund (2011)

The fund allows +/- 60 mothers (divided into 2 groups) to benefit every year from several micro-loans in order to set up various income generating activities: farming, rice, groundnuts, onions or beans trade, manufacturing and sale of local beverages, etc. The maximum annual amount each woman receives is 300 euros (200 000 FCFA).

The repayment rate is 100% and all the women have been able to make a profit. This allows them to meet the schooling expenses of their children, and also to finance health and household needs of the family (medicines, medical care, clothing, etc.).

Literacy campaigns

Literacy campaigns have been launched in the village to teach parents to read and write. Adult literacy rate is only 30% in Burkina Faso.

Trainings in credit management

Several women have benefited by training sessions on various aspects of management, such as enterprise and family, marketing, business cycle, purchase management, cost calculation and cash management

 

School cafeteria (2008)

Istallation of a school cafeteria in the village of Pamonogo in 2008

OUR VISION

We are convinced that the future of these  populations goes through education and  providing increased schooling for the children who will then have more assets to ensure their future and contribute to the necessary changes by becoming tomorrow’s actors in their country.

And yet, today, too many children don’t go to school because their parents can’t afford to pay the schooling expenses or because they need them to help them in their work.

Demands for micro-credits are increasing constantly:

The needs are enormous: more women want to set up activities and are therefore asking GEFED for credits.

The women’s commercial activities that are already profitable are developing and require further important investments. We want to be able to meet these needs in order to help them to ensure the durability of their activities, to be able to offer this opportunity to a greater number of people, and in this way improve their living conditions and that of the future generations.

 

Other additional projects are appearing:

Giving women but also young people technical training on other activities such as farming and agriculture, so that later, thanks to a microcredit, they will be able to set up their own activity equipped with the training they have received.

NEXT STEPS

ICHEC Coopération Internationale

Bd Brand Whitlock 2

1150 Bruxelles

Tel. +32 (0)2 778 03 07​

2019 © ICI

SUIVEZ-NOUS
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

PROJET BANGRÉ

Microcrédit

Le projet Bangré a été créé en 2008 par quelques Anciens du ICHEC Housing Project.

Ces anciens ont été touchés par les inégalités Nord-Sud et ont eu l’envie de continuer à s’investir dans la lutte pour de meilleures conditions de vie des populations du Sud.

Avec l’aide de notre partenaire Burkinabé, le GEFED, l’objectif est de renforcer les capacités financières et techniques des mamans d’élèves de l’école primaire du village de Nedialpoun au Burkina Faso. Ceci, afin de permettre une meilleure prise en charge financière et un meilleur suivi de la scolarité des leurs enfants.

Nédialpoun est un village qui a bénéficié 2 fois de projets de reboisement du Housing ainsi que d’un micro-barrage et de forages, avec l’appui de notre partenaire l’ONG Défi Belgique Afrique.

NOS OBJECTIFS

PROJETS

Création d’un fond de microcrédit (2011)

Le fond permet à +- 60 mamans (réparties en 2 groupements) de bénéficier chaque année de plusieurs micro-prêts afin de lancer diverses activités génératrices de revenus (AGR) : élevage, commerce de riz, d’arachides, d’oignons ou de haricots, fabrication et la vente de boisson locale, etc. Le montant maximum annuel reçu par femme est de 300 euros (200 000 FCFA).

Le taux de remboursement est de 100% et toutes les femmes ont pu réaliser des bénéfices. Cela leur permet donc de prendre en charge la scolarité de leurs enfants mais aussi de financer des dépenses liées à la santé et aux besoins de toute la famille (médicaments, soins médicaux, vêtements, etc.).

Alphabétisation

Des cycles d’alphabétisation ont également été lancé dans le village pourr apprendre aux parents à lire et à écrire. Le taux d’alphabétisation des adultes n’est que de 30% au Burkina Faso.

Formations en gestion et crédit

Plusieurs femmes ont bénéficié de formations en entreprise et famille, marketing, cycle des affaires, gestion des achats, calcul des coûts et gestion de la caisse.

 

Cantine scolaire (2008)

Mise en place dans le village de Pamonogo

NOTRE VISION

Nous sommes convaincus que l’avenir de ces populations passe d’abord par l’éducation et donc par la scolarisation croissante des enfants qui auront plus de cartes entre les mains pour assurer leur avenir et contribuer au changement en étant les acteurs de demain dans leur pays.

Or, beaucoup trop d’enfants ne vont pas encore à l’école parce que les parents n’ont pas les moyens de payer les frais de scolarité ou parce qu’ils ont besoin d’eux pour les aider à travailler.

Les demandes en microcrédits ne cessent de croître :

Les besoins sont énormes : de nouvelles femmes veulent monter des activités et demandent dès lors des crédits auprès de GEFED

Les activités commerciales des femmes déjà bénéficiaires se développent et demandent d’autres investissements plus importants. Nous avons la volonté de les aider à assurer la pérennité de leurs activités, de pouvoir offrir cette chance à un plus grand nombre et ainsi d’améliorer leurs conditions de vie et celles des générations futures. 

 

D'autres projets complémentaires naissent:

Former techniquement les femmes mais aussi les jeunes à d'autres types d'activité comme l'élevage et l'agriculture, en leur permettant ensuite, grâce au microcrédit, de lancer leur propore activité en étant outillés par la formation reçue.

ET LA SUITE ?